reviews  

Shaun and his team overcame what turned out to be more than a simple brake and disk change. Determination and experience overcame the problems and I am more than happy with their efforts and their quality of work.

Glen

via Click Mechanic, 8th August 2022

Friendly, honest and would definitely use again, happy with the work carried out

Natalie

via Click Mechanic, 6th August 2022

Very very happy, contacted them Monday morning, by midday they were inspecting my vehicle, diagnosed the problem and promptly informed me of issues, highly recommend, very friendly, prompt and professional company, thankyou team

Stephen Mitchell

via Google Reviews, 2nd August 2022

These guys are without doubt the best in Northamptonshire. From Sian at the customer service to the mechanics Shaun and Chris. I’ve had endless work done by this respectable team of mechanics. Shaun and Chris are always on time and have always made me feel comfortable in what work needs to be done. I had a pit of a car and these car have made it come alive again. At a great price too, I won’t be using a garage anymore for sure. Il be using King’s Car Repairs. Cheers👍

PH3Wx

via Google Reviews, 2nd August 2022

What can i say.. these guys are amazing.. they have gone above and beyond to help me out of a situation over the last few weeks.. very professional at all times.. could not fault them in any way. From the first point of contact and through more contact with Sian on the phone i would highly recommend them to anyone…a marvelous team. Thankyou again for all your help. Kelvin.

K.M.Goode

via Website Submission, 20th July 2022

Shaun was very informative and explained exactly what was wrong with my car

Davud

via Click Mechanic, 9th June 2022

Sean was very friendly and knowledgeable. Was very happy with the work that was carried out.

Vicky

via Click Mechanic, 27th May 2022

A great mechanic, really friendly professional, the work took a little longer but he simply got on with it, and gave great advice re what to look for. Very impressed thanks

Alan

via Click Mechanic, 24th May 2022

Shaun was great, turned up when agreed and replaced my brake pads quickly and efficiently. He said I may of needed the brake discs changed also but checked and no need. Definitely would recommend him 😊

Tracy

via Click Mechanic, 1st May 2022

Arrived in time, diagnosed the issue and gave me the right instructions to fix the issue

Attila

via Click Mechanic, 5th January 2022

Nice bloke, answers his phone, turns up on time, no hassle would recommend to anyone.

Paul

via Click Mechanic, 13th September 2021

Top quality and honest, arrived at agreed time and even told me work I thought needed doing wasn’t necessary, would happily recommend and use again

G Morgan

via Website Submission, 16th July 2021

We’ve only just moved to Desborough and when we needed an MOT and the air conditioning fixed we were not sure who to contact especially as we needed a mobile service. Luckily we chose well. They immediately answered my call and arranged a time. They picked up the car as arranged and brought it back later in the day having completed an excellent job. We highly recommend them and will use Kings again when necessary. Thank you.

Pat & Andy

via Website Submission, 25th June 2021

The service was unbelievable, fast and very efficient.  The 2 gentlemen who attended sorted the problem with my car in a very professional manner.  I will most certainly use this company going forward, to look after my car.  I will also be recommending them to all my friends and family.

Benjamin D

via Website Submission, 24th June 2021

Very happy and very friendly found the problem and fix it would recommend

Anthony

via Click Mechanic, 2nd June 2021

I have used Kings Car Repairs on several occasions and am always happy with their service and very competitive prices.

A Smart

via Website Submission, 17th May 2021

Guys were on time and no fuss, gave them me keys and they done the necessary work.  Very good price, 100% would recommend.

John S

via Website Submission, 24th April 2021

Very happy with the service I received, fixed the problem and gave good advice, would be very happy to use this company again. Thank you for getting my motor running again.

R Stimson

via Website Submission, 24th April 2021

I have been very impressed with the team and their diligence, at getting my van through its MOT.  I would have no hesitation in recommending the team.  Thank you for your assistance.

Andy

via Website Submission, 17th March 2021

job was done in a timely fashion and all good. Pleasant lad and brought all the things neededbfor the job too.

Stewart

via Click Mechanic, 1st March 2021

Had a starter motor fitted did an excellent job very fast and efficient and came a day early than expected thanks highly recommended.

Gareth

via Website Submission, 26th February 2021

Excellent service good response to request for quote and excellent value.  Highly recommend.

Wendy N

via Website Submission, 26th Febraury 2021

Replaced by car battery within hours of the first phone call – Shaun and his son were friendly, professional and competitively priced. 

Very happy to recommend their first-class service.

J Berry

via Website Submission, 25th February 2021

Excellent service. Very impressed! Would definitely recommend and will be using again

Jodie M

via Website Submission, 15th February 2021

Excellent service couldn’t find the problem but checked everything please with the price.

Nick W

via Website Submission, 4th February 2021

Came equipped with correct part, fitted in time stipulated, checked all ok before leaving.

Work was to replace water pump so refilled with antifreeze explained fault and advised re antifreeze life.

Philip

via Click Mechanic, 4th February 2021

Excellent service despite the awful snow conditions!  I would definitely recommend. Thank you

K Lewis

via Website Submission, 1st February 2021

Mechanic was knowledgeable and understood my problem and I was happy with work done

Steve

via Click Mechanic, 22nd January 2021

I had been having an issue with my cars fuel system for a few months, I called and the team came out on the same day, my car is now repaired. I cant thank the team enough. 

I would definitely recommend the team. Thank you

Sharon

via Website Submission 21st January 2021

Great service! Trusted mechanic!

Shaun came out and fixed my car when i had a blow head gasket.  He also replaced my water pump and timing belt while he did that.

My car is running great now, he also came back after 500 miles and gave it a maintenance check and oil change to make sure everything was OK. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a good trustworthy mechanic!

Thomas

via Website Submission, 19th January 2021

HIGHLY RECOMEND this LOCAL business. Out to my car swiftly and replaced spark plugs.

Great price, great service, 5* will be using from now on. Cheers Shaun & Kings Car 👍

Sarah

via Website Submission, 18th January 2021

Excellent service. Shaun was prompt and the job was diagnosed quickly. Other garages where useless!

So glad I found this company! All parts were sourced and job completed. I would recommend this company to anyone. THANKS!

L Collymore

via Website Submission, 28th December 2020

Good service and very good communication. Shaun kept in touch all the time and called me right away.

Daniel

via Click Mechanic, 8th December 2020

Great service and brilliant prices

C Tullett

via Website Submission, 3rd December 2020

Excellent service. The technician was prompt and the job was diagnosed quickly. All parts were sourced and job completed within 2 days. I would recommend this company to anyone. THANKS

T Bewers

via Website Submission, 8th October 2020

Very happy.

Installed new battery and gave me lead to investigate problem I have with car.

Brendan

via Click Mechanic, 18th August 2020

Very nice mechanic and I recommend him very much. Very nice mechanic and I recommend him very, friendly, stubborn and specifically took care of my broken car.

Dorota

via Click Mechanic, 28th July 2020

Happy efficient and did well. Came on time and fixed

What else can you say. Simple to book and worked well

Quentin

via Click Mechanic, 21st July 2020

Shaun have a good knowledge, excellent service and good quality. Most important good price is well.
Many thanks 👍👍👍

Adam

via Click Mechanic, 26th June 2020

Shaun was very friendly and explained everything he was doing. Very happy with the service he provided

Clare

via Click Mechanic, 18th June 2020

Happy efficient and did well. Came on time and fixed

What else can you say. Simple to book and worked well

Quentin

via Click Mechanic, 21st July 2020

Yes the mechanic did a great job, very happy with the work carried out.   A very knowledgeable and friendly mechanic.

Mark

via Click Mechanic, 28th February 2020

Shaun arrived within the scheduled time, had the necessary parts and did the work very efficiently. Everything is working great now!

Stacy

via Click Mechanic, 26th February 2020

Called to confirm arrangement the day before appointment – ended up coming about 2 hours before arranged time but called to advise in advance. Fixed car in minutes and very helpful.

Sandra

via Click Mechanic, 22nd February 2020

Shaun and work mates were very good, all work completed on time.
Friendly and knowledgeable, happy with work carried out

John

via Click Mechanic, 20th February 2020

I was more than happy with the mechanics they did a great job they were friendly polite 

Kevin

via Click Mechanic, 18th February 2020

Yes he was great at the job I paid for however my car still wouldn’t start and I had to call out green flag who charged my battery and then it started.

Sharon

via Click Mechanic, 11th February 2020

Did the work required . kept me informed arrived on time Just what you need someone who does what they say they will

Simon

via Click Mechanic, 24th January 2020

Shaun was friendly & easy to talk to . Unfortunately he only managed to replace 3 glow plugs as one was snapped .

Paul

via Click Mechanic, 3rd January 2020

Fantastic job… Shaun came round to fix my sticky brake caliper, the day after i contacted him… The who job took about 20 mins, start to finish and the car runs as it should now… fantastic service.. and i would highly recommend them..

Very cost efficient too… and the good thing is.. he comes to you, you don’t have to try and get your broken car round to the garage.. Gold stars all round…

Thank you once again for a super job…you saved the weekend…… 🙂

G Nellies

via Website Submission, 25th July 2019

I couldn’t have hoped for better. Turned up on time, was polite and completed the job quickly.

Jon

via Click Mechanic, 10th July 2019

Arrived on time, called before to let me know he was on route. Polite and good at his work, very tidy and clean (work).

Rob

via Click Mechanic, 8th July 2019

I found Kings online, made a call and the phone was answered straight away.  We booked a date for diagnosis which was super quick, and the guys were able to determine the fault quickly.

The part was ordered and the car was back on the road in no time.  Very convenient having them visit us, and not having to be without the car for a day. Highly recommended.

B Johnson

via Website Submission, 20th May 2019

Very good. Fixed problem. On time, and gave me a 10 mins heads up he was en route.

Laura

via Click Mechanic, 17th May 2019

Very happy,after booking was told they would arrive between 1pm/3pm they contacted me at 1pm and updated me that they would be there at 2pm

They arrived on time, all very friendly and started work straight away.

Very happy with work,would definitely use them again,and definitely recommend to anyone.   Thanks guys

Alan

via Click Mechanic, 16th May 2019

They were very helpful and would definitely recommend them again. Looking forward to using Click Mechanic in the future

Sharon

via Click Mechanic, 13th May 2019

Very good mechanic-recomend for change disc and pads Brake in 20 minutes finish work

Vlad

via Click Mechanic, 10th May 2019

They were very helpful and would definitely recommend them again. Looking forward to using Click Mechanic in the future

Sharon

via Click Mechanic, 13th May 2019

Very good mechanic-recomend for change disc and pads Brake in 20 minutes finish work

Vlad

via Click Mechanic, 10th May 2019

Very happy,after booking was told they would arrive between 1pm/3pm they contacted me at 1pm and updated me that they would be there at 2pm

They arrived on time, all very friendly and started work straight away.

Very happy with work,would definitely use them again,and definitely recommend to anyone.   Thanks guys

Alan

via Click Mechanic, 16th May 2019

Another great job on my van fitted new cam belt on a very cold day, very pleased.

Will use Kings again they even ‘re tuned my radio and clock thanks again.

V Smith

via Website Submission, 14th February 2019

Prompt response to night-time website query.  Am disabled and dependant on a vehicle to simply exist; my enquiry was therefore rather urgent.  Suspect: dead battery, including not holding the charge after a jumpstart – am a widow and sterotypically clueless regarding the workings of a car.
The gentleman came out next morning with a suitable replacement battery (he keeps some of the popular sizes onhand so the swap over was swiftly accomplished.  I was also given some handy advice for the future, regarding jump-starting vehicles.
The job was completed quickly and efficienly.  Mr King was incredibly friendly, helpful.and professional.
I am more than happy to recommend Kings Car Repairs.  I am also grateful to now have a local, trustworthy business to call upon if I need a mechanic in the future.

A+ service.

L Body

via Website Submission, 21st January 2019

Very pleased with service carried out on my van; booked Kings to change cam belt next Week

V Smith

via Website Submission, 21st January 2019

Once again Shaun came to our rescue! Needed a new battery in a hurry, as you would…….. all done and sorted within less than 24 hours from the phone call! Can’t praise them enough and would definitely recommend.

G Wooldridge

via Website Submission, 14th October 2018

I booked a diagnostics service on a hybrid vehicle. I live in Rutland, and although they service mostly Northants they had no problem coming over to my area. Other mobile services simply will no work outside their immediate patch.

The technician arrived on time, he was very professional, asked relevant questions about the car and spoke to me very respectfully and not-patronising. He kept me informed of what was happening at all times, and did not stop until he was ready and certain to give me an update, which was very thorough, but also honest, explaining the problems without jargon or mechanic talk.

I am delighted with Kings Car Repairs, their knowledge with hybrid diagnostics is superb and I would recommend them to anyone. In fact I’m going to book them again to do the repairs. Great job you guys!

J Soto

via Website Submission, 21st September 2018

I was very satisfied with the workmanship I received – thank you!

Ken Relph

via Website Submission, 31st July 2018

Recently had a minor crisis with an overdue MOT. Kings were really helpful, getting it sorted for me within a day. Thoroughly recommended for such a friendly, supportive and helpful service. Will definitely be both using and recommending them in the future.

Graham Wooldridge

via Website Submission, 24th July 2018

Good job on service of Astra and unto fair price compared to garages will use again, friendly and knowledgeable thank you guys (and girl) Tim.

Caroline H

via Website Submission, 17th July 2018

Excellent Service.

Mr Lawford

13th July 2018

Very quick and reliable service I received, I needed help quickly and received very good service from this company.

Mandy N

4th July 2018

Never used Kings Cars so naturally I was a little apprehensive. How wrong was I. Two vans turned up. Very professional and on time and most importantly work was done professionally.

They were very honest. I was told how much it would cost over the phone and with the number of vans and a two man crew, I honestly expected more but no. I definitely recommend and I will definitely use again if needed.

Jay

via Website Submission, 5th June 2018

I have used King car repairs a few times now . Excellent service well recommended .
They explain everything to you and you don’t feel you are being ripped off !

Christine C

via Website Submission, 28th April 2018

Incredible service from the guys at Kings once again. Car suspension broke yesterday lunch time, one quick call and it’s all fixed on my driveway by lunch time today.   Absolutely amazing, thank you.

Sukhman K

via Website Submission, 28th March 2018

Brilliant service spent over two weeks working on my car would definitely recommend great job.

Simon W

via Website Submission, 4th January 2018

Superb service, even when the task was more complex than first thought. I will certainly be booking Kings Car Repairs again!

Vicky Thorley

via Website Submission, 16th October 2017

Top job guys ,will be using your service again , service due soon thanks again.

Brian Tuohy

via Website Submission, October 2017

These guys were awesome.

Glen Keeble

via Website Submission, October 2017

We found Kings after relocating to Northamptonshire last year, a professional, courteous & speedy service now on three occasions and very accommodating.

Highly recommended and wouldn’t go anywhere else!

YukI Harris

via Website Submission, October 2017

Shaun and Chris came to my house to change the cambelt on my Renault they did a great job and noticed another small issue that needed fixing on the car so they fixed that for a sensible price

Really polite, and do a great job and arrive on they day and time that they should very good service I will be using Kings for all my repairs from now on. 

Paul Peters

Excellent service, highly recommend them.

R Kimbell

As usual, excellent service, at a very fair price. Highly recommended!
Gary Bird

As always,a quick, clean and efficient service in all areas. I have used him for years and recommend him thoroughly.
David Everitt

Car broke down, Green Flag diagnosed as snapped cam belt. Kings came out to have a look and on inspection it was the tensioner not the cam belt. The car was collected and Kings got the head skimmed, fitted and ground in new valves to replace damaged ones and put it back together with new water pump, cam belt, oil filter, spark plugs and anti-freeze. Thorough job, very happy with the service and communication. Reasonable price too. Would definitely recommend and will be a return customer..
Barry Guess

Well now! Two rear brake discs, both sets of rear brake pads and a set of brake callipers all fitted on the home drive in 40 minutes total!…..That’s five items supplied and fitted within 40 minutes!…Any quicker and Mr Sean will be working on Formula One pit stops………
Andrew Siddle

Had to get the head gasket on my car replaced, my car was picked up and returned on time. Also, the pricing was very reasonable. My car was roadworthy in no time at all – would recommend and use again.
Sandra Higgs

Kings Car Repair Mobile Mechanics came to where I live to change my front shock absorbers today but after a quick check they were fine! I told them I’d recently took my Van into the Citroen dealer Leicester to have noise on the driver’s side shock checked instead. Citroen fitted a new drop link to the driver’s side, spent nearly a day there costing £104. Shaun told me they always replace both and interesting enough it’s a 20min job both sides, £15 a drop link and certainly not Citroen dealer money! (11.30am til 3.15pm at Citroen Leics).  Today Shaun and team fitted the new drop link I’d bought recently for the other side in 20mins, explaining in detail what they were doing. The air jack was very impressive! I want one!  Just want to say THANKS!  Would Recommend to anyone and looking forward to having my van serviced by you in the future!
Lee Scales